The Ultimate Audit

786

I lost my temper today. It happened because I was overworked, tired and hungry all at the same time. And to top it all off, worried about an audit on work…

Sigh…………………………

I try so hard not to lose my temper, because I know it’s ferocious and I’m so sorry about it………

Therefore tonight upon reflection, I’ve realised that I can only do so much……..the rest I shall put in the hands of Allah Ta’ala.

So upon consideration………………………………I’ll take the advice of Maulana Yunus Patel to find lessons in everything:-

  • I’m supposed to know better than to expect any assistance from the staff; after all they are merely the creations of Allah. All assistance comes from the Creator, himself.
  • I shall stop worrying because it’s not the ultimate audit…The ultimate audit would take place after I die…………When I am questioned in my grave about my actions and non actions in this life.

And that’s the ultimate audit to be worried about………..Not an audit related to work in this dunya.

Especially since everything in this dunya will pass away…….

 

I’m trying, trying to live according to this video clip from Maulana Khatani……..I haven’t succeeded as yet…………..

 

Leave a Reply

