Today is Yawm ul Jumma

786

I try to make Friday special. I was pleased today. I got a chance to stay home and I cooked early this morning, did some chores and was able to take a Ghusl bath.

I had intended to go to  the masjid but my son preferred that I stay at home. His exact words were, “Stay  home, eat, prayer and sleep.” Even that was a blessing from the Almighty because it was precisely what was needed.

It may  appear to be simple but I enjoyed it because many times it’s a struggle to be able to  do just that. And I also  took a rather long nap.

And great joy – read three rukus in Surah Kahf.

Simple, I know but incredible that Allah Ta’ala blessed me to be able to  do that

 

Leave a Reply

