My Fancy Sewing Tie – 1

 786
Sigh……………………
I hardly ever get to sew and on the few occasions that I do manage to steal a bit of time to sew…………..
Unfortunately, whenever I do get a chance to sew, I have look for scissors, hand needles, buttons, pins etc………….
Talk about slowing down the production process.
So I recently made a fancy sewing tie. I’m so proud of it. I had seen a picture on pinterest of one made by someone and modified my design to suit me…

 

The right side of the tie in the picture has two fasteners and a button loop…

a22df-p1000174

The top fastener holds a little pincushion


This pincushion was actually made using the Suffolk puff or yo yo and stuffed with polyfill; then a button was sewn in  the centre.

The button loop and the fastener is for this tiny needlebook

 

Inside the needlebook, a pocket for blunt needles….

A headpin corral

A safety pin corral

A page to stick sewing pins…….

A tab to keep it all together

Very convenient……………….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

