Reusable Wipes – wet or dry

786

a

Sometimes I may use wet wipes………… And reading the pack of wet wipes, I bought made me realize just how many chemicals there are in them.

So I decided to make my own…..I used a material that is actually called diaper material in Trinidad. It’s a very loose weave absorbent cotton. Since I was trying this, I took one yard and stitched the cut ends

1

Then I spread it on the bed and folded it in half length ways and cut along the folded edge.

 

2

I stitched along the cut edge and folded them in half and cut and stitched again

3

Eventually, I ended up with little rectangle bags approximately 4 inches by 5 inches. I left them open at the top so that I can use them in single or double thicknesses. So actually they are like little bags.

4

I am so pleased. They did not take long to sew; I can throw them with the washing when they get dirty; they are a convenient size and I was able to get around a dozen. That’s enough to last me a week

Leave a Reply

