A Chatelaine – Rings

786
      I do not get much time to sew. Because of that, sometimes I misplace things so that I have to spend time looking for needles and such like instead of sewing.
      I very recently went to a craft shop and while waiting to be attended to, saw the large ring in the photograph. and realized that it can fit through my hands. I bought on and use it to make a chatelaine.
 Basically what I did was to attach split rings to the large ring and then attached cute
little items to each split ring.
p1000242
This was a tiny little bag that I found in a store to be attached to a key ring. I just attached it to a split ring and I intend to use it to put buttons.

 

p1000237

This is little bag was done in thread crochet to hold a thimble

p1000236  p1000235

I found the pattern for this bag on the internet on the first site that I came across on crazy quilting. I think the bag was used when making hussifs. the bag has a tiny bead that is used as a stopper to close the bag

p1000241

This pincushion was made with flannel and stuffed with polyfill. I had taken it to fabric store to get a grommet hole punched. Those grommets are put in fabric stores for persons, usually secondary school children who need to get grommets made for fabric belts for their school uniforms.

p1000418

Since I was using a round theme, I used flannel to make a round needlebook, with a tiny pocket for a needle threader

p1000419 p1000421

The scissors case took the longest to make. It was made with pink felt with the same rose patterned flannel on the inside. I embroidered flowers and leaves and added a few beads to it.

A Chatelaine - Rings

 

The finished chatelaine…………..

 

Leave a Reply

