A very unusual needlebook

786
 
I can remember  as a child, my mother had like to look at a television show called ‘Little House on the Prairie.’ 
All the ladies in that show wore hats called ‘bonnets’ and I  thought  these hats were so pretty.
 
So, when I saw Tipnut  had a pattern for a vintage  needlebook shaped like a bonnet, I just had to make one.
 
The cap  in front opens to white flannel pages to put needles and  pins. And the gathers to the back  is a little drawstring bag. It can hold thread, thimble  and a small scissors.  
 
 

It’s very cute.

I gave it to one of the people who work with me and who sews as well

Leave a Reply

